Wellness Committee

Wellness Committee

Mission Statement

The City of Asbury Park Mayor's Wellness Committee is established annually by resolution of the City Council. The purpose of the Wellness Committee is to provide a community initiative to champion healthy and active living within the City of Asbury Park and improve overall health within the community.  

Meeting Time & Location

The Mayor’s Wellness Committee generally meets the second Friday of each month at 1:00 PM in the City Manager’s Conference Room.

2019 Wellness Committee Members

Mayor John Moor
Councilman Jesse Kendle
Transportation Manager Mike Manzella
Lisa Lee - EZ Ride/Alliance for a Healthier Asbury Park
Lena Siddiqi - American Heart Association
Allison Cerco - Hackensack Meridian Health
Doug Eagles - Boys & Girls Club
Vishal Sood - Home Drug Store
Wendi Glassman - Resident

For More Information

Have an idea for an event or initiative? Contact us at wellness@cityofasburypark.com.

The Mayors Wellness Campaign is national program that gives mayors tools and strategies to champion healthy and active living and to improve the overall health of their communities. For more information visit New Jersey Health Care Quality Institute's site at http://www.njhcqi.org/initiative/mayors-wellness-campaign/ 

For upcoming events, click on the "Meetings" tab below.

Contact Us

One Municipal Plz
Asbury Park, NJ 07712
Get Directions

  • Phone: (732) 775-2100
  • Office Hours:
    M-F 9:00am - 5:00pm

In this Department